Logie Video

I know I have been bragging lately about Logan being so cognitively advanced but I can’t help it! I also just assumed he would be slow.  I mean the kid has been on bypass 3 times in 2 years, he didn’t even hold his head up until he was 13 months old, and he has been on more sedation and narcotics in his short life than I certainly have ever had in my 32 (well now 33) years.

People are always asking me how I taught him this.  In all honesty, I have not made teaching a priority with Logan.  I am so happy he is alive that the only thing I could ever ask for is that he is happy.  He is most certainly physically delayed so watching BabyTV and Leap Frog videos have been a staple of his daily activities, not to mention he spends a lot of time playing toddler iPhone games.

It truly amazed me though, last night, when out of the blue he started drawing letters and numbers.  He drew individual letters and then he would write 23, and then say ‘tweenty free’ and then he would write 15, and say ‘fieve teen.’ please pardon my obnoxious joys and praises but I was utterly stunned with what I was witnessing.  He could not do this last week! It is terrible video quality and I took the video sideways but none-the-less, he is such a joy, beating every odd, he is my heart and soul, and please forgive me for bragging one more time!

So very proud of you Logie.

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/57687587″>IMG 1255 (2)</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user7590468″>kristen spyker</a> on <a href=”http://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

7 thoughts on “Logie Video”

  1. soooooo awesome!!!! Love his left-handedness too!! How proud he was of himself he was! Brag away, doll!!! Bragging rights are all yours!

    Patti Baxter

Leave a Reply

